Board and Staff

Our Ambition:

To be the club of choice for Members and the community

Our Purpose:

We build community spirit through a sense of belonging that enhances the experiences of our members

Board, Administration and Governance:

The following page provides information on the Board, Administration and Governance of Muirfield Golf Club Limited

Strategic Plan 2022 – 2027

Click here for a copy of the Strategic Plan 2022 – 2027


Patrons Mr Tom MOORE
PresidentChris Courtney
Vice PresidentPeter Clarke
CaptainJohn Nettleton
Vice CaptainRay Crook
TreasurerBill Ashton
DirectorsJenny Hilditch

Merrie Cavanagh

 DirectorsPeter Marsden

Phil Hamdorf

Match John Nettleton, Captain & Convener
Ruth Le Nevez (Ladies Captain)
Ray Crook (Vice Captain)
Peter Marsden
Tim Muir
James Vidler
Simon Vale (Director of Golf – Head Golf Professional)
Cameron Harvey (General Manager)Contact: c/o
Greens Peter Clarke, Vice President & Convenor
Tony Howe
Aileen Westwood
Steve Parker
Mark Patton
Peter Watts (Course Superintendent)
Cameron Harvey (General Manager)Contact:  c/o
Membership Jenny Hilditch, Convenor
Chris Courtney
Cameron Harvey (General Manager)Contact: c/o
Junior Development James Vidler, Convenor
Simon Vale (Director of Golf)
Contact:  c/o
Finance Bill Ashton, Treasurer & Convener
Chris Courtney
Peter Clarke
Peter Marsden
Cameron Harvey (General Manager)Contact: c/o
Policy, Governance  & Risk Management Merrie Cavanagh
Other Directors & staff as neededContact: c/o
Lady Members Committee President:
Lisa BrooksVice-President:
Pat Davidson

Vicki Quamby

Ruth Le Nevez

Vice Captain:
Anne Coulter

Golf Committee


General ManagerCameron Harvey
Course Superintendent Peter Watts
Director of Golf Simon Vale
Administration Judith Scrymgeour (Reception)
Lisa Dainty (Functions)
Norman Nasser (Accounts)